April 23, 2012 Seeking Wisdom

We went to a public hospital the other day to get an x-ray of sister Cortez’s knee. It was a memorable experience. It’s been kind of a rough week, but the President just arrived in Boa Vista and stopped by our house to interview us. Sonia was almost Baptised. We were able to bring her to a special mother’s day activity and I think she enjoyed it. She passed her baptismal interview but then didn’t show up because she also likes her church and is not sure she should be baptised more than once.

I’m grateful to be a missionary. My prayer right now is for wisdom. I need to know which lunches I should cancel because they are too far away and which I should try to make it to. I need to have the courage to make more contacts with our neighbors and be lead to those who live close by who are being prepared to hear the gospel. I need to be a better companion to Sister Cortez and give her more opportunities to grow and improve in her teaching abilities and confidence in herself.

Leave a Reply

